Lifestyle

A 5 Year Journal…

Hi there!

sam_2793Today I thought I’d tell you about two little books that I picked at the start of the year that I think are so incredibly special.

The concept of these 5 year journal’s are something that I’ve been seeing around quite a bit lately – the idea that you do one little thing, whether that be reflecting on your day or a little doodle, everyday for 5 years, so that you get to reflect and compare as the years pass!

 

I absolutely love this idea, and so with a little bit of Christmas money left over, I picked myself up the One Line A Day – A Five Year Memory Book off of Amazon. How pretty is this book though?! The blue cover with the gold accents is just so lovely to look at and makes it look so special! I can’t even begin to express how much I love this book – every evening so far I’ve turned to the date and written down something that has stood out in my day, whether that be something as massive as the US Election or something as simple as watching a film with my family. The idea that by the time I finish this book I’ll be 24 is so exciting to me – just flicking through what I’ve written already reminds me of little things that make my day, so I’m super excited to carry on this journal and eventually finish it! I have no idea where I’ll be or what I’ll be doing when I finish this book and I can’t wait to look back in 5 years time on all that has happened!

Seeing as I loved the first journal so much, a few weeks ago I found myself picking up the Q&A a day – Five Year Journal. This is exactly the same concept, except that every day you answer a question (for example, ‘what do you not want to talk about’, ‘who is the craziest person in your life’, ‘what is your mission’) and every year you’ll be able to see how much your answer has changed! I think this book in particular such an interesting idea, and I do find myself looking forward to opening the pages to answer a question every morning…it just creates something a little different in your day!

sam_2794These books are so much fun, and if you’re like me and love keeping record of your memories then these are perfect! They do so many versions of these books (I’ve seen 5 year journals for mum’s,  5 year doodle journals, a line a day journals) making them perfect as a gift. They’re super easy to keep up with as well as they’re so simple to do – they don’t ask much from you, just a few lines a day (which is perfect for anyone who is anything like me and terrible at remembering anything!

I can’t wait to be able to look back in 5 years and see exactly what I was doing and how much I’ve changed… 5 years is a long time, and I think these little books will be the perfect way to keep track of this busy thing we call life!

If anyone wants to get their hands on these ‘lil books (and I highly recommend that you do), they’re very easy to get hold of on Amazon where you will find loads of these style journals!

Thank you for reading, and be sure to let me know what you think!

Love, Charlotte xoxo

Leave a Reply

