Fashion

February Primark Haul ♥

Everytime I go into town I always find myself popping into Primark and walking out with one of those super large Primark bags – I just can’t help myself! Last month in particular I was completely LOVING Primark – the styles and colours in at the moment are sooo up my street! I picked up a few bits and pieces over the entire course of February and thought I’d show you all what I bought.

One thing that I’d really been searching for since Christmas was a new camel coat, and I found my perfect one in this beautiful Camel Coloured Trench Coat (and best of all it was only £15)! This coat is the perfect transition coat from Winter to Spring; it’s a really nice lightweight fabric and I picked it up a size bigger than my normal size just so I could layer jumpers underneath it. I’ve been wearing it non-stop and have had so many compliments on it; no one can believe it’s from Primark haha! They also do this coat in a beautiful dusky rose colour which is equally as gorgeous – I’m finding it super difficult stopping myself from going and buying it…

 

What do you do when you can’t decide on which colour…. oh yeah, you buy both! I loved these Polka Dot Blouses – they’re just so cute! I picked one up in this super pretty pastel pink pattern as well as a black and white version that I thought would be so easy to wear. These tops were £8 each, however if you do plan on picking up any of this style blouse then try them on! The sizing on these is so so so strange – I had to go 3 sizes up from my usual size, so just a heads up!

 

Can you tell I’m loving pink for Spring? I saw this top and I knew I needed to have it – It’s this beautiful Pastel Pink Blouse, but what completely sold me were the sleeves! It has these amazing bell sleeves and boy oh boy I love this style! It also dips down with a tiny slit up the back. I just think it’s the sweetest top ever, It’s so flattering and I’ve had so much wear out of this already! It is a little sheer though so a white vest top underneath might be needed, but for only £8 it definitely doesn’t bother me! Once again, the sizing is a little bit funny so this might be one to try on before you buy (is it only me who always has trouble with Primark sizing?!)

 

I saw this Striped Cold Shoulder Shirt for £12 whilst on the lookout for something I could wear for my birthday meal. It’s a longline shirt dress with a tie-around waist (which did a fab job at hiding the food baby I created  haha!) It also has slits up either side which is super flattering and looks great with leggings!  I love this style of top – I think it looks good on so many body types! They also had it in a couple of other colours and prints.

 

Last of all for clothing is this Black Pinafore Dress– I have been after one of these for SO long and can’t believe I found one that fits so perfectly in Primark for only £12. Again this was something I pictured as being a great piece for transitioning from Winter to Spring, and it fits like a dream. It’s the perfect length for my (super short) legs, and the material actually feels quite thick and good quality with gold hardware detailing. For some reason the colour isn’t coming out quite right in the photos; it’s definitely a more washed out black denim, but it’s a lot darker than it looks in the close up!

 

These Brown Boots £14 were a little bit of a treat to myself – I originally didn’t pick them up, but couldn’t stop thinking about them (so naturally I went back and bought them… but didn’t check the price until I was at the till! Oops!). These boots are a brown fake suede material, with an open toe/back and this pretty gold hardware trim on the heel and buckle.  I think this style of shoe is so interesting, and although I could probably pick some up for a similar price in a different shop, what I loved about these was the heel – I wanted a pair that would have a little heel to give me a bit of height, but wouldn’t kill my feet everytime I wore them. And guys…these are so comfy to wear!  I think these will be perfect for Spring and Summer and will go with so many things! I can’t wait to play around and style these – I love them!

 

Lastly I picked up a few homeware bits for my room! I wanted some more Fairy Lights to add to my ever-growing collection (anyone in student halls knows fairy lights instantly make the room better) and these ones were only  £4. I’ve wrapped them all around my mirror to add a pop of colour and they make my room look lovely and warm in the evenings.

 

When I saw this Large Blanket Throw in the sale for £5 I couldn’t resist (I’m that person who is always cold!) It’s nice and soft , and the colour’s match my bedding perfectly which is an added bonus! Lastly I picked up this Sea Salt & Lavender Diffuser for only £1. My Yankee Candle diffuser has very sadly come to an end, and I didn’t really want to spend money on an overly expensive one to replace it, so when my sister mentioned she had picked up one of these from Primark I instantly went and grabbed one too! I’m surprised how well it works – I wasn’t expecting much but the smell is quite strong and really does fill my room. I’m not sure quite how long it’ll last (but for only £1 I’m not sure I really mind haha!)

Thank you all for reading, and be sure to let me know if you’ve picked up anything nice from Primark recently!

Love, Charlotte xoxo

Leave a Reply

